Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Political

Political relations

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Belarus and the Republic of Estonia were established on April 6, 1992. Embassies have been opened in both countries.

Since 2014 the Belarusian-Estonian dialogue has intensified.

The meeting of the Foreign Ministers of Belarus and Estonia was held during the 22nd meeting of the OSCE Ministerial Council (December 3, 2015, Belgrade).

Ministerial consultations on political, trade-economic and consular issues, as well as on foreign policy analysis and planning conducted regularly.

In 2016 Estonia supported the abolition of most of the restrictive measures against Belarus by the EU Council.

In April 2017 the foreign ministers of the two countries exchanged congratulatory messages on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations.

On October 5-6, 2017 the Belarusian delegation headed by the First Deputy Prime Minister Mr. Matyushevsky visited the Republic of Estonia. The meeting of Mr. Matyushevsky with the Prime Minister of Estonia Mr. Ratas was held. Visit of Mr. Matyushevsky to the Republic of Estonia brought Belarusian-Estonian bilateral cooperation to the level of government leaders, which was a logical step on the way of progressive development of relations.

Parliamentary contacts got a new dynamic. In April 2015 the Parliament of Estonia (Riigikogu) officially registered a group for cooperation with the Parliament of Belarus. Estonian parliamentarians have visited Minsk three times since 2015. From October 29 to November 1, 2017 the visit to the Republic of Estonia of deputies of the House of Representatives (members of the working group of the National Assembly for Cooperation with the Riigikogu) was held.

During the presidency of Estonia in the Council of the EU (second half of 2017), the representatives of the Republic of Belarus took part in the events organized by the Estonian side through the Eastern Partnership. In particular, in the meeting of the Ministers of Justice of the EU and the Eastern Partnership (July 2017), at the summit of the foreign ministers of the EU and Eastern Partnership countries (September 2017), in the meeting of the EU transport ministers and the Eastern Partnership, in the conference on digital partnership, in the second ministerial meeting on the digital economy (October 2017), in the Eastern Partnership civil society conference, in the ninth annual assembly of the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum (October 2017), in the fourth business forum of Eastern Partnership.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения Политические

О политических отношениях

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Беларусь и Эстонской Республикой установлены 6 апреля 1992 г. В обеих странах открыты посольства.

С 2014 года наблюдается поступательная активизация белорусско-эстонского диалога.

В ходе 22-й встречи СМИД ОБСЕ (3 декабря 2015 г., г. Белград) состоялась рабочая встреча министров иностранных дел Беларуси и Эстонии.

Регулярно проводятся межмидовские консультации по политическим, торгово-экономическим и консульским вопросам, а также по вопросам внешнеполитического анализа и планирования.

В 2016 году Эстония поддержала отмену Советом ЕС большинства ограничительных мер в отношении Беларуси.

В апреле 2017 г. министры иностранных дел двух стран обменялись поздравительными посланиями по случаю 25-летия установления дипломатических отношений.

5-6 октября 2017 г. состоялся визит в Эстонскую Республику белорусской делегации во главе с Первым заместителем Премьер-Министра Матюшевским В.С. Проведена встреча Матюшевского В.С. с премьер-министром Эстонии Ю.Ратасом. Визит Матюшевского В.С. в Эстонскую Республику вывел белорусско-эстонское двустороннее сотрудничество на уровень руководителей правительства, что стало закономерным шагом на пути поступательного развития отношений.

Получили новую динамику межпарламентские контакты. В апреле 2015 г. в Парламенте Эстонии (Рийгикогу) официально зарегистрирована группа по сотрудничеству с Парламентом Беларуси. Эстонские парламентарии трижды посетили Минск с 2015 года. С 29 октября по 1 ноября 2017 г. состоялся визит в Эстонскую Республику депутатов Палаты представителей (членов рабочей группы Национального собрания  по сотрудничеству с Рийгикогу).

В период председательства Эстонии в Совете ЕС (второе полугодие 2017 г.) представители Республики Беларусь приняли участие в мероприятиях, организованных эстонской стороной по линии Восточного партнерства. В частности, во встрече министров юстиции стран ЕС и Восточного партнерства (июль 2017 г.), в саммите глав внешнеполитических ведомств стран ЕС и Восточного партнерства (сентябрь 2017 г.), во встрече министров транспортной сферы ЕС и Восточного партнерства, в конференции по электронному партнерству, во второй министерской встрече по цифровой экономике (октябрь 2017 г.), в конференции гражданского общества Восточного партнерства, в девятой ежегодной ассамблее форума гражданского общества Восточного партнерства  (октябрь 2017 г.), в четвертом бизнес-форуме Восточного партнерства.